Filter by
  • Roger B

    CHILLICOTHE, MO | 2021 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Sales Review
    July 12, 2021
    Fast Friendly
  • Margaret L

    KANSAS CITY, MO | 2021 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Sales Review
    July 11, 2021
    THe worst experience I've ever had and we went there one other time and said we would never go back and the only reason was the dealer I wanted to buy from which was wonderful in helping didn't have anything to trade so I was stuck. I wish I would've just waited for the 2022 to buy from Bruce at Roberts Chevrolet. I don't think one person at Van told the truth and they had a problem with telling me the GMS pricing. We've dealt with Molle and never a problem. I told my niece to go there and she ended up leaving also because they wanted her to come in and sit down and all she asked was price and mileage on a car. I was even hung up on by the first sales person I had and the second one gave me a song and dance about how they really didn't like to deal with employees or retirees as they didn't make money from them. Bad bad place. I will drive a another kind of car if van is the only place in town to buy a chevy from.
  • Kevin C

    KANSAS CITY, MO | 2020 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    June 14, 2021
    Brought my truck in for the 15K service along with a complaint that the passenger side hands free microphone was not working and I asked that it be diagnosed. I received a loaner car, which I appreciated. I wasn't pleased with the lack of communication from the Service Advisor/s - I had to call three times to find out the status of my service. I brought it in at 0700 with the hope that I could get it back by the end of the business day. Once I finally heard back from the Service Advisor, he advised that a microphone would have to be ordered and that I would be contacted when the part came in. Not a problem. I was able to pick up my truck with the intention of bringing it back once I was notified the part came in. After about two weeks, I still had not heard back so I called the parts department and they said it had arrived already. Again, poor communication on the SA's part I feel. I brought my truck back in and received another loaner car, which I appreciate. Waited all day to hear back saying that the the wrong part came in - the microphone cover as opposed to the microphone itself. If this would have been checked then I would not have had to waste a trip and my time to drop my truck off. I picked up my truck and asked the SA to please make sure he notifies me when the correct part comes in because I was tired of having to call. The next day I went out of town for the weekend, drove over 1200 miles to find that the oil filter was lose from the service and I had been leaking oil. I was out of town, so I tightened the oil filter and added oil. I was not happy about this at all as this could have left my family and I stranded on the highway. The next week I did receive a call from the Advisor to which he explained there is no actual microphone, the system works off noise canceling. The microphone cover is purely cosmetic. I'm not yet convinced that I will keep bringing my truck back for service once it is outside warranty coverage.
  • Hollie R

    LAKE WAUKOMIS, MO | 2021 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Sales Review
    June 10, 2021
    It was a pleasantly experience from first meeting Scott outside, where he welcomed me to the dealership. I did not know that the Chevy Traverse existed but after Scott had listened to all that I was looking for, in comparison to the Ford Expedition I was waiting (going on 3mos) to have built by Ford (chip delay), and he must of listened well because it was perfect for my family. I have never had a Chevy and changing to a new make is always scary in itself. Chris was amazing and made the end process smooth and easy. He was very educational and informative in his area of work. He went above and beyond to exceed my expectations. I’m not sure of the managers name but his warm smile and demeanor made me feel comfortable and welcome, a sense that he truly cared and I wasn’t just the next sale of the day to meet the quotes that every dealership are just not having to work hard for these days because everyone is wanting a car and you just cannot find them anywhere. I had been to several dealerships searching for a car that met my expectations and not one dealership made me feel that I was an asset until your dealership and all involved in the experience. However, even though it was an accident, the service manager needs to be reminded to slow down in his profession. After I had returned with my cashiers check to hand over and receive my keys while I was waiting for the car to be detailed, Scott walked out of the building with sad news... The service manager had damaged my new car. It was not just a light scratch but body damage, which tells me he was driving aggressively and was in a hurry. The service department was busy and Scott was having a hard time trying to find someone to detail my car. I guess the service manager was so busy and was being inconvenienced to the point it caused him to be stressed out and be in a hurry, which the end results was the next half of my day I remained at the dealership while the GM diffused the situation and made things right... not to mention more paper work switching over to another new car. The new car did have 150miles additional miles on it but the GM went above and beyond in exceeding my expectations in taking accountability and making up for the inconvenience of the next half of the day and the additional miles with 6yrs free oil changes and tire rotations. I’m a loyal person/customer and I stay with people when they show the character and professionalism that was shown that day and as long as this Chevy proves to be a reliable vehicle, I will return and refer my family and friends without any question.
  • Barbara S

    KANSAS CITY, MO | 2019 Chevrolet Sonic
    Confirmed Service Review
    May 15, 2021
    Service was excellent. Love my Sonic and Van Chevrolet Service Department.
  • Eva H

    KANSAS CITY, MO | 2019 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 12, 2021
    I was treated well and car was completed as promised
  • Sirron R

    KANSAS CITY, MO | 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe
    Confirmed Service Review
    April 12, 2021
    It was poor service kept my truck for over 3 days no one ever contact me about it I had to keep calling I wasn't even offered a loaner car for the duration of the time the location had my car I'm still hearing some type of noise but I would not bring it back to Van Chevrolet to look at it...
  • Jack S

    KANSAS CITY, MO | 2021 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Sales Review
    April 5, 2021
    The transaction went very smoothly all the staff were great to work with
  • Samantha S

    KC, KS | 2017 Chevrolet Camaro
    Confirmed Service Review
    March 30, 2021
    Didn't have to wait to long for my oil change.
  • Harold B

    PLATTSBURG, MO | 2020 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Sales Review
    March 29, 2021
    It was very personable and they treated us like family, all very kind & friendly and trying to satisfy us.